Appendix

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN: 2017-18

COMMITTEE	Total No.	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(9)	(3)	(0)	(0)
BOROUGH, ECONOMY AND INFRASTRUCTURE EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Gordon Jackson Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Mike Parsons Cllr Mike Piper Cllr Matt Sarti Cllr Jenny Wicks (C) Substitutes: Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Murray Grubb Jnr. Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch Cllr Tony Rooth	Cllr Angela Goodwin (VC) Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane Substitutes: Cllr Colin Cross Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Caroline Reeves Cllr Pauline Searle (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman		

COMMITTEE	Total No.	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Alex Chesterfield Cllr Gordon Jackson (C) Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Jo Randall (VC)	Cllr Colin Cross Substitutes: Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Caroline Reeves	Cllr Mike Hurdle Substitutes: Cllr Susan Parker Cllr David Reeve	
(Up to THREE substitutes per group)		Substitutes: Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Christian Holliday (C) nominee for Chairman (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman			

COMMITTEE	Total No.		OMPOSITION		
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (Up to FOUR substitutes per group)	3	Cllr Matt Furniss (VC) Cllr Paul Spooner (C) Substitutes: Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Geoff Davis Cllr Michael Illman (C) nominee for Chairman (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman	Cllr Caroline Reeves Substitutes: Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle 2 vacancies		

COMMITTEE	Total No.				
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(11)	(2)	(1)	(1)
LICENSING COMMITTEE NB. No substitute members may be appointed to this Committee	15	Cllr Graham Ellwood Cllr David Elms (C) Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Mike Parsons (VC) Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch Cllr David Wright (C) nominee for Chairman (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman	Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Tony Phillips	Cllr Mike Hurdle	Cllr James Walsh

	Total No of Members	of			
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Designated Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen* (must be members of the Licensing Committee)	7	Cllr David Elms Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Mike Parsons Cllr David Quelch	Cllr David Goodwin	Cllr Mike Hurdle	

^{*}for Licensing Sub-Committee and Licensing Regulatory Sub-Committee

COMMITTEE	Total No.	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
M	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(8)	(2)	(1)	(1)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (No limit on number of substitutes)	12	Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Nils Christiansen (VC) Cllr Liz Hooper Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Sheila Kirkland Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Jenny Wicks Substitutes: Cllr Alex Chesterfield Cllr David Elms Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Murray Grubb Jnr. Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Gordon Jackson Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Mike Parsons Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr Mike Piper Cllr David Quelch Cllr Matt Sarti Cllr David Wright (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman	Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Caroline Reeves (C) Substitutes: Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle (C) nominee for Chairman	Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr David Reeve	Cllr James Walsh <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr Angela Gunning

COMMITTEE	Total No of Members	POLITICAL COMPOSITION				
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	
		(10)	(3)	(1)	(1)	
PLANNING COMMITTEE (Up to FIVE substitutes per group)	15	Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Philip Brooker Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr David Elms Cllr Matt Furniss Cllr Marsha Moseley (C) Cllr Tony Rooth (VC) Cllr Paul Spooner Cllr Jenny Wicks Substitutes: Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Sheila Kirkland Cllr Mike Piper Cllr David Quelch Cllr Jo Randall	Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Caroline Reeves Substitutes: Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle	Cllr Susan Parker Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr David Reeve	Cllr Angela Gunning <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr James Walsh	
		(C) nominee for Chairman (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman				

COMMITTEE	Total No.	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(8)	(2)	(1)	(1)
SOCIETY, ENVIRONMENT AND COUNCIL DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Adrian Chandler (C) Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Gordon Jackson Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Sheila Kirkland Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch Cllr David Wright Substitutes: Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Liz Hooper Cllr Mike Parsons Cllr Mike Piper Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Jenny Wicks (C) nominee for Chairman	Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle (VC) Substitutes: Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Caroline Reeves (VC) nominee for Vice-Chairman	Cllr David Reeve <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr Susan Parker	Cllr Angela Gunning Substitute: Cllr James Walsh

COMMITTEE	Total No. of Members		POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	
		(7)	(2)	(1)	(0)	
SCC GUILDFORD LOCAL COMMITTEE* (Up to THREE substitutes per group)	10	Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Mike Piper Cllr Matthew Sarti Cllr Paul Spooner Cllr David Wright Substitutes: Cllr Mike Parsons Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Tony Rooth	Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips Substitutes: Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Caroline Reeves Cllr Pauline Searle	Cllr David Reeve Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr Susan Parker		

^{*} The Guildford Local Committee is one of eleven established by Surrey County Council in 2002 to bring its decision-making and its services closer to the communities it serves. They discuss issues such as education, social care, young people, highways and transport. The Committee comprises ten Surrey County Councillors, representing each of the county electoral divisions within Guildford borough, and ten co-opted borough councillors.

1.